The FictionMags Index

Book Contents Lists: Page 1425

PreviousBooks by Author IndexTable-of-Contents

    Detective—24 Complete Yarns (Swan, 1947, 1/6, 127pp, pb, an)
        Reprint (Swan 1947 as Detective—1947 Album) mystery anthology.

    Diablo Archive (Pocket, July 2008, 978-1-4165-7699-0, $17.00, 739pp, tp, om, cover by Glenn Rane) [Diablo]
        Omnibus of the three novelizations and a story based on the video game: Legacy of Blood by Richard A. Knaak (2001), The Black Road by Mel Odom (2002), Kingdom of Shadow by Richard A. Knaak (2002), and a story by Robert B. Marks. Copyrighted by Blizzard Entertainment.

    Dirtyside Down/C-Minor (Roadkill Press, 1991, no ISBN, $4.00, 13+12pp, ph, oa, cover by Timothy Standish)
        Two sf short stories, with illustrations by Timothy Standish. This is a signed and numbered limited edition of 200 copies.

    Discover Three New Epics of Fantasy Fiction (Orbit, 2000, no ISBN, free, 61pp, tp, oa)
        Free sampler of excerpts from The One Kingdom (Russell), Knight’s Dawn (Hunter), and Transformation (Berg). Issued in 2000, but not seen until now.

    Divide and Rule/The Sword of Rhiannon (Tor, January 1990, 0-812-50362-7, $3.50, 94+136pp, pb, an, cover by A. C. Farley & N. Taylor Blanchard)
        Anthology of of two sf short novels together for the first time. Divide and Rule appeared from Fantasy Press (1951), with The Stolen Dormouse. Sword of Rhiannon appeared as an early Ace double (1953) with Conan the Conqueror. Tor SF Double #17.

    Doctor Who: 11 Doctors, 11 Stories (Puffin, November 23, 2013, 978-0-141-34894-0, £12.99, 516pp, hc, an)
        SF omnibus, collecting 11 ebooks originally published monthly from January 2013. Published to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the first episode.
    Details supplied by Denny Lien.

    Doctor Who: 2 New Adventures: Alien Adventures (BBC Children’s Books, September 1, 2011, 978-1-4059-0767-5, £6.99, 396pp, tp, om)
        Omnibus of 2 original novels based on the TV series: The Underwater War (Dinnick) and Rain of Terror (Tucker).

    Doctor Who: 2 New Adventures: Sightseeing in Space (BBC Children’s Books, September 1, 2011, 978-1-4059-0768-2, £6.99, 397pp, tp, om)
        Omnibus of 2 original novels based on the TV series: Terminal of Despair (Lyons) and The Web in Space (Bailey).

    Doctor Who: Heart of Stone/Death Riders (BBC Children’s Books, February 3, 2011, 978-1-40590-757-6, £6.99, 200+197pp, tp, oa, cover by Paul Campbell)
        Anthology of two original young-adult tie-in novels based on the TV series, bound Ace Double style.

    Doctor Who: Tales of Trenzalore: The Eleventh Doctor’s Last Stand (BBC Books, July 3, 2014, 978-1-8499-0844-3, £6.99, 218pp, tp, oa)
        Collection of 4 original novellas featuring the 12th Doctor. Originally published as an ebook (March 2014).

    Doctor Who: The Legends of River Song (BBC Books, June 2, 2016, 978-1-7859-4088-0, £9.99, 213pp, hc, oa)
        Anthology of 5 original stories about the Doctor Who character. Authors include Guy Adams, Jenny Colgan, Andrew Lane, Steve Lyons, and Jacqueline Rayner.

    Doctor Who: The Shakespeare Notebooks (BBC Books, June 12, 2014, 978-1-84990-811-5, £9.99, 218pp, hc, nf)
        Humorous associational item of quotes suggesting the Bard knew a lot about the Doctor. Text by James Goss, Jonathan Morris, Julian Richards, Justin Richards, William Shakespeare & Matthew Sweet.

    Doctor Who: The Shakespeare Notebooks (Harper Design, July 2014, 978-0-06-234442-7, $15.99, 218pp, hc, nf)
        Reprint (BBC 2014) tie-in “non-fiction” book based on the TV show, a look at works by Shakespeare supposedly influenced by the Doctor. Authors include James Goss, Jonathan Morris, and Justin Richards. Illustrated by Mike Collins. First US edition.

NextBooks by Author IndexTable-of-Contents