The FictionMags Index

Book Contents Lists: Page 1460

PreviousBooks by Author IndexTable-of-Contents

    More Than Honor (Baen, January 1998, 0-671-87857-3, $5.99, 371pp, pb, oa, cover by David Mattingly)
        Anthology of three novellas set in the “Honor Harrington” universe, but not featuring Honor herself. Weber provides a story of humans’ first meeting with tree cats, and an 80-page article on “The Universe of Honor Harrington”.

    Motherhood Is Murder (Avon, March 2003, 0-06-052501-0, $6.99, 346pp, pb, oa)
        Original anthology of four novellas by Carolyn Hart, Mary Daheim, Jane Isenberg, and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.

    A Mother’s Heart (Zebra Books, May 1998, 0-8217-5896-9, $5.99, 332pp, pb, oa)
        Details supplied by Kenneth R. Johnson. historical romances

    The Mound and Other SF Stories from the Low Lands (Babel Publications, August 1990, no ISBN, $6.00, 84pp, tp, oa, cover by Earl Geier)
        Anthology of five stories, representing the best Dutch sf stories of the year, including the King Kong Award winner. This edition is simultaneous with a Dutch-language one.
    • 8 · The Winter Garden · Paul Harland · nv
      translated from the Dutch (“De wintertuin”).
    • 26 · The Mound · Jan Bee Landman · ss
      translated from the Dutch (“De terp”).
    • 40 · The Desirable Lot of the Slender Ones · Thomas Wintner; translated by Jan Bee Landman · ss
      translated from the Dutch (“Het begerenswaardig lot van de ranken”).
    • 57 · Knowfather · Gerben Hellinga, Jr. · ss
      translated from the Dutch (“Weetvader”).
    • 68 · Their Descriptive God; Softly Weeping · Jan J. B. Kuipers; translated by Jan Bee Landman · ss
      translated from the Dutch (“Hun descriptieve god, zacht jankend”).

    Mouth Full of Bullets: Best of Year One (Mouth Full of Bullets Mystery Magazine, 2008, 73pp, tp, an)
        Anthology of stories, poems, and flash fiction from the online magazine Mouth Full of Bullets.

    Ms Muffet and Others (Attic Press, 1986, 0-946211-27-2, £3.50, 64pp, tp, oa)
        Second in the series “Fairytales for Feminists”.

NextBooks by Author IndexTable-of-Contents