Story Papers and Libraries

Home Magazines Indexes Authors

In an attempt to avoid over-lengthy page load times, the list of magazines has been split into a number of sections as follows:

The Abbott Five Cent Novels -- Best for Merry Boys
Best Stories of Charlotte M. Braeme -- Boys of the World Weekly Storyteller
The Boys' Own -- Charm [1925]
Charter Oak Series -- Days' Doings
Deadwood Dick Library [1899] -- Fireside Series
Fireside Series -- The Golden Hynde
Golden Library -- The Irish Penny Magazine
Irwin P. Beadle's Ten Cent Novels -- Lloyd's News Home Novels
Lloyd's Penny Weekly Miscellany -- Neeley's Imperial Library
Neeley's Library of Choice Literature -- Our Boys and The Boys' Companion
Our Boys' Journal -- The Quaker
Queerie -- Sheldon Novels
Sherlock Holmes Detective Library (Royal) -- Traymore Series
Treasure -- The Young Englishman's Journal
The Young Englishwoman -- The Youth's Play Hour

The magazine indexes themselves are listed on a separate page, cross-referenced from the above pages as appropriate.